Hillay Janebdar

Hillay Janebdar

h.janebdar@rfblegal.co.uk

Hillay Janebdar is an immigration solicitor based in the firm’s City Office.

Hillay specialises in Immigration and heads the Immigration Department. Having worked in Immigration for over ten years, she has a vast amount of experience in dealing with the points based system including entrepreneur and investor visas, asylum, human rights, unlawful detention, deportation, nationality and European law cases.

She has acted for clients from across the world and her clients range from high net worth individuals to those seeking protection in the United Kingdom and human rights claimants including senior politicians and intelligence officers. Her multi-lingual skills in Pashto, Dari, Farsi and Urdu have always been of assistance.

Over the years she has gained considerable knowledge in this area of the law by representing individuals and organisations in all aspects of their immigration matters including initial applications, extensions, appeals at all levels of the courts and tribunals system, including; the First-tier Tribunal (IAC), Upper Tribunal (IAC), High Court, Court of Appeal and the European Court of Human Rights; as well as sensitive terrorism matters at national and international scale.

Hillay is an avid campaigner and supporter for human rights and equal access to justice for all.

Hillay Janebdar recommendations

- I am extremely satisfied with the solicitor assigned to my case Hillay Janebdar. Hillay has a rich knowledge on all aspects of immigration applications. She is a very friendly and professional team member of this company, who is excellent in turning all the legal complexities associated to a particular case in simple and understandable English during the preparation of an application.

I would recommend their service to everyone who wishes to instruct legal representation for their immigration matters. There are no hidden charges, they explain everything very clearly on the first appointment.’

My experience with them has been one of the best, thanks to Hillay Janebdar who dealt with my case diligently and she was always there for me when I needed her. Thanks Hillay for the great work

Our Partners

Jonathan Roberts

j.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Jonathan Roberts After obtaining a degree in Modern History at Oxford University, Jonathan joined the firm as an articled clerk in 1973. In 1976 he qualified as a solicitor and became a partner in 1982, and senior partner in 1989.

John O'Callaghan

j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk John qualified as a solicitor in 1983 and has been a partner in the firm since 1990. John has a broad base of experience in the law with many longstanding client connections, and is a Recommended Lawyer in the 2019 Legal 500, singled out as 'a real expert in the field who knows his game'.

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

r.rahim@rfblegal.co.uk Rakeebah has been practising at the firm for over 25 years. As Managing Partner, she has been and remains instrumental in developing the firm’s strategic direction and embodies the firm’s core values.

Deniz Oguzkanli

d.oguzkanli@rfblegal.co.uk Deniz Oguzkanli heads the firms International Investment Department. He regularly acts for overseas investors in their commercial and residential deals and property transactions in the UK.

Sarah Hung

s.hung@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah Hung is a Real Estate lawyer and Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer for commercial property. She has extensive experience in commercial property with a particular focus on investment and development transactions and licensing work.

Rudi Ramdarshan

r.ramdarshan@rfblegal.co.uk Rudi Ramdarshan is a Partner and accredited mediator specialising in commercial and property litigation from the firm's West End office in Baker Street, London. He is recommended in both practice areas with the directory describing him as a 'formidable litigator', 'excellent tactician' and 'a walking encyclopedia of litigation knowledge'.

David Burns

d.burns@rfblegal.co.uk David Burns is a Partner of the firm specialising in property and commercial litigation from the firm’s West End office in Baker Street London.

Paul Cain

p.cain@rfblegal.co.uk Paul Cain is a Partner in the Real Estate department and has been a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer for a number of years.

Rebecca Roberts

r.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Rebecca is a Partner at the firm, practising at our London City offices. She specialises in Company and Commercial work and also has experience in the associated fields of Employment and Commercial Litigation. She is a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Afsheen Nasr

a.nasr@rfblegal.co.uk Afsheen Nasr is a Partner at Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP, with a particular expertise in Property, acting for individuals, businesses and financial institutions. She is a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Piers Desser

p.desser@rfblegal.co.uk Piers is an experienced Solicitor-Advocate specialising in Criminal Litigation. He is a Recommended Lawyer in the Legal 500 2019, leading the 'tenacious' Crime practice.

Mustafa Abbas

Mustafa Abbas Mustafa Abbas is a Partner based in the West End Office specialising in commercial and residential property matters.

Gerard Airey

Gerard Airey g.airey@rfblegal.co.uk Gerard qualified as a Solicitor in 2008 and from that point he practised employment law at one of the UK’s largest employment law firms for just under 11 years. He joined the firm as a Partner in the Employment Law department in 2019.

Pammi Babbra

p.babbra@rfblegal.co.uk Pammi Babbra is a solicitor and Partner of the firm and specialises in contentious matters with an emphasis on High Court commercial disputes.

Esat Degirmen

e.degirmen@rfblegal.co.uk Esat Degirmen is a solicitor and Partner of the firm and specialises in property law and Real Estate transactions. He has significant experience of complex commercial property transactions, development, residential property investment, and leasehold enfranchisement.

Devorah Ormonde

Devorah Ormonde d.ormonde@rfblegal.co.uk Devorah qualified as a solicitor in 2007 and joined the firm in 2019 as a Partner and head of the Private Client department.

Paul Stanley

p.stanley@rfblegal.co.uk Paul Stanley is a solicitor and Partner of the firm and works from the Manchester office.

Our People

Prev Next

Tufayel Ahmed

Tufayel Ahmed t.ahmed@rfblegal.co.uk Tufayel Ahmed is a Solicitor based in Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP’s West End Office specialising in Real Estate and Commercial Property matters.

Olga Aleksandrova

Olga Aleksandrova Olga is a dual-qualified solicitor of England and Ukraine and works in the firm’s Corporate and Commercial Department based in the City office. o.aleksandrova@rfblegal.co.uk She specialises in company and commercial matters, and has experience in the related areas of law. Prior to joining Ronald Fletcher Baker, Olga worked in a number of international law firms in the UK and abroad. She is experienced in advising multi-million cross border corporations on a broad range of corporate and commercial matters as well as High Net Worth Individuals based in the UK and overseas. Olga manages the firm’s Russia, Ukraine & CIS Desk and acts...

Irina Apekisheva

Irina Apekisheva Irina is a solicitor at the firm’s Litigation department based at the West End office and specialising in commercial and property litigation. Irina is part of the Property Litigation team recognised by the Legal 500 2017 as having a “unique dynamic” and “a well-integrated and exceptionally talented property litigation team”.

Yasaman Asaad

Yasaman Asaad y.asaad@rfblegal.co.uk Yasaman Asaad is a solicitor based in our West End office who specialises in residential and commercial property matters.

Chris O'Callaghan

Chris O'Callaghan c.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk Chris joined the firm in 2011 and trained at the firm working in the private client, litigation, property and family departments. Chris is now an associate in the Private Client Department.

Ezgi Cetin

e.cetin@rfblegal.co.uk Ezgi is a qualified Solicitor working in our Real Estate Department at our City Office.

Jonathan Chan

Jonathan Chan Jonathan Chan is a Solicitor based in the West End Office specialising in commercial and property litigation.

Ali Chouhdry

Ali Chouhdry a.chouhdry@rfblegal.co.uk Ali Chouhdry is a solicitor based in the firm’s West End Office specialising in Real Estate.

Traudi Chu

Traudi Chu t.chu@rfblegal.co.uk Traudi Chu is a solicitor based in our Old Street office who specialises in residential and commercial property matters.

Pinar Demir

Pinar Demir p.demir@rfblegal.co.uk Pinar is a solicitor within our Conveyancing department and she specialises in residential and commercial property, including, freehold/leasehold sales and purchases together with re-mortgages and other conveyancing matters.

Veena Devji

v.devji@rfblegal.co.uk Veena Devji is a Real Estate Solicitor in the Baker Street Office and has experience in a variety of commercial and residential property transactions.

Samantha Eaton

Samantha Eaton s.eaton@rfblegal.co.uk Samantha Eaton is a Solicitor in our Manchester Office and specialises in Real Estate.

Berivan Erdogan

Berivan Erdogan b.erdogan@rfblegal.co.uk Berivan Erdogan is a solicitor specialising in Property at the firm’s City Office.

Ben Frost

Ben Frost Ben Frost is a solicitor and accredited mediator in the firm’s commercial litigation and property litigation team at the West End office. The Legal 500 has recognised the team as having a “unique dynamic” and “a well-integrated and exceptionally talented property litigation team”. Ben has individually been recognised by The Legal 500 2019 as a Recommended Lawyer.

Laura Gomme

Laura Gomme is a Legal 500 2019 Recommended Lawyer, specialising in litigation at the firm’s West End office in Baker Street, London. Described as 'client focused, pragmatic and one to watch for the future', she is part of the team recognised by the Legal 500 2017 as being a well-integrated and exceptionally talented property litigation team which has a unique dynamic. Laura’s practice covers property, probate and commercial litigation in particular complex matters arising out of trusts.

Samantha Gordon

Samantha Gordon s.gordon@rfblegal.co.uk Samantha Gordon is a Solicitor in our Baker Street Office and specialises in Litigation.

Matthew Groves

m.groves@rfblegal.co.uk Matthew joined the firm as a Trainee Solicitor in February 2019. With a background in commercial and residential property his first seat was within our Commercial Property Department in the West End Office where he worked on a variety of property matters. He has since moved to the Corporate and Commercial Department in the City Office and is assisting in a wide range of transactions.

Maria Gul

Maria Gul m.gul@rfblegal.co.uk Maria is a paralegal specialising in Property transactions at our Baker Street office. She deals with Sales, Purchases and Leasehold matters on a daily basis and takes great pride in her work.

Olga Gutovska

Olga Gutovska O.Gutovska@RFBLegal.co.uk Olga Gutovska heads up the Europe, Middle East and Africa desk.

Kadri Abu-Hejleh

k.abu-hejleh@rfblegal.co.uk Kadri Abu-Hejleh is a Property Solicitor, based in the City Office.

Maryann Ibeto

Maryann Ibeto e.la@rfblegal.co.uk Maryann is a paralegal at the firm’s Manchester Office, working in the Property department predominantly dealing with residential conveyancing transactions.

Hillay Janebdar

Hillay Janebdar h.janebdar@rfblegal.co.uk Hillay Janebdar is an immigration solicitor based in the firm’s City Office. Hillay specialises in Immigration and heads the Immigration Department. Having worked in Immigration for over ten years, she has a vast amount of experience in dealing with the points based system including entrepreneur and investor visas, asylum, human rights, unlawful detention, deportation, nationality and European law cases. She has acted for clients from across the world and her clients range from high net worth individuals to those seeking protection in the United Kingdom and human rights claimants including senior politicians and intelligence officers. Her multi-lingual...

Anees Khan

Anees Khan a.khan@rfblegal.co.uk Anees Khan is a Solicitor based at our Manchester Office, specialising in property related matters, with a focus on Residential and Commercial Property. He is experienced in dealing with a broad range of residential conveyancing matters, having worked on varying property transactions and has acted nationally for clients ranging from first time buyers to high value property investors. Anees has successfully acted in freehold and leasehold matters, including but not limited to, Buy to Let, Right to Buy, Shared Ownership, New Build and Auction Properties. Anees has also gained experience in Commercial Property matters and has acted in a variety...

Simon Lawrence

s.lawrence@rfblegal.co.uk Simon Lawrence is a 25 year qualified Commercial Property solicitor and a 2019 Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Tanzeela Mahboob

Tanzeela Mahboob t.mahboob@rfblegal.co.uk Tanzeela is a Solicitor in our Manchester Office and specialises in Real Estate.

Daniel Martinez

d.martinez@rfblegal.co.uk Daniel is an experienced Family solicitor based in the firm's City Office.

Adebola Mayungbe

a.mayungbe@rfblegal.co.uk Adebola has practised at Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP since 2009 and specialises in serious and complex crime within the London area and surrounding counties.

Selda Ozcan

s.ozcan@rfblegal.co.uk Selda Ozcan joins the firm as an experienced property solicitor having been a Partner at a successful practice in North London.

Sally Richardson

Sally Richardson Sally Richardson is a specialist property solicitor based in our City Office.

Aman Sandhu

Aman Sandhu a.sandhu@rfblegal.co.uk Aman Sandhu is a Real Estate solicitor, based in the City office.

Natasha Southam

Natasha Southam n.southam@rfblegal.co.uk Natasha is a Solicitor in the firm’s Private Client department having completed her training contract in a renowned Surrey firm.

Raphael Steele

r.steele@rfblegal.co.uk Raphael Steele practices from the firm’s London criminal litigation department .

Patrick Trevor

Samantha Eaton images/portfoliopics p.trevor@rfblegal.co.uk Patrick Trevor is a solicitor in the firm’s commercial litigation and property litigation team based at the West End office which is recognised in the Legal 500 as being “technically minded, very responsive and strategic”.

Rokhsareh Vahid

Rokhsareh Vahid r.vahid@rfblegal.co.uk Direct dial: 0161 507 3658 Mobile: 0780 676 8401 Rokhsareh joined the firm in 2017 as a Sanctions and Banking Specialist. She assists Iranian individuals and companies in relation to all aspects of UK law as well as non-Iranians with their Iran-related matters.

Kristel Wan

Kristel Wan k.wan@rfblegal.co.uk Kristel is a conveyancer at firm’s Manchester office, working in the Property department principally dealing with residential conveyancing transactions.

Bik Wong

b.wong@rfblegal.co.uk Bik Wong is a Solicitor specialising in Family Law in the firm's City office.

Ran Yu

Ran Yu r.yu@rfblegal.co.uk Ran Yu is a solicitor in the Real Estate Department based at our City Office in London

City office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
326 Old Street
London EC1V 9DR
DX: 137773 Finsbury 5

Telephone
020 7613 1402

Fax
020 7613 2711  

 

West End office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
77A Baker Street
London W1U 6RF
DX: 42722 Oxford Circus North

Telephone
020 7467 5757

Fax
020 7467 5758

Manchester office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
111 Piccadilly
Manchester M1 2HY

DX: 6967003 Manchester 94 M

Telephone
0161 694 4404

Fax
0161 638 0930

Istanbul Office

Ronald Fletcher Baker Danismanlik Hizmetleri Avukatlik Ortakligi
Tesvikiye Cadessi
No: 28 Alhambra Apartmani
K:2
Nisantasi, İstanbul

Telephone
07736 364222

Emergency number

07538 490647

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. Company number OC345891

City office ID 512598
West End office ID 523362.
Manchester office ID 630156

V.A.T. registration number: 2206798 63VAT

"Partner" denotes a senior member of the LLP or an employee with the equivalent standing.

PII cover - QBE Insurance (Europe) Limited. For further details please contact Rakeebah Rahim

http://www.sra.org.uk/solicitors/handbook/welcome.page

Website design by coolgrey

Photography: Camilla Greenwell

 

Get a free conveyancing quote

 

View our privacy policy

We encourage you to contact us in the first instance if you are unhappy with the service you receive from us. Contact John O’Callaghan, the complaints partner at j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk; alternatively in some circumstances you may be able to make use of the ODR platform.