Mustafa Abbas

Mustafa Abbas

Mustafa Abbas is a Partner based in the West End Office specialising in commercial and residential property matters.

He is experienced in dealing with a wide range of commercial and residential property matters, advising on all aspects of general commercial property work including landlord and tenant for owners/occupiers and secured lending. On the residential side he deals with purchases, sales, new build developments, right to buy, and auction purchases and sales.

In addition, Mustafa acts for a range of developers, dealers and investors across both the commercial and residential sectors, as well a number of retail operators.

Mustafa prides himself on taking a pragmatic, commercial approach, and can add extra value for clients through his network in the industry.

Outside of work, Mustafa's interests include football and volunteering for various charitable organisations.

Mustafa is a member of the Commercial Real Estate Legal Association.

Our Partners

Jonathan Roberts

j.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Jonathan Roberts After obtaining a degree in Modern History at Oxford University, Jonathan joined the firm as an articled clerk in 1973. In 1976 he qualified as a solicitor and became a partner in 1982, and senior partner in 1989.

John O'Callaghan

j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk John qualified as a solicitor in 1983 and has been a partner in the firm since 1990. John has a broad base of experience in the law with many longstanding client connections, and is a Recommended Lawyer in the 2019 Legal 500, singled out as 'a real expert in the field who knows his game'.

Rakeebah Rahim - Managing Partner

r.rahim@rfblegal.co.uk Rakeebah has been practising at the firm for over 25 years. As Managing Partner, she has been and remains instrumental in developing the firm’s strategic direction and embodies the firm’s core values.

Deniz Oguzkanli

d.oguzkanli@rfblegal.co.uk Deniz Oguzkanli heads the firms International Investment Department. He regularly acts for overseas investors in their commercial and residential deals and property transactions in the UK.

Sarah Hung

s.hung@rfblegal.co.uk Sarah Hung is a Real Estate lawyer and Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer for commercial property. She has extensive experience in commercial property with a particular focus on investment and development transactions and licensing work.

Rudi Ramdarshan

r.ramdarshan@rfblegal.co.uk Rudi Ramdarshan is a Partner and accredited mediator specialising in commercial and property litigation. He is cited as a Leading Individual in the Legal 500 2019 rankings in the field of Property Litigation, with the directory stating that he ‘brings extraordinary judgment to complex commercial issues'. He is based in the firm’s West End office in Baker Street, London.

David Burns

d.burns@rfblegal.co.uk David Burns is a Partner of the firm specialising in property and commercial litigation from the firm’s West End office in Baker Street London.

Paul Cain

p.cain@rfblegal.co.uk Paul Cain is a Partner in the Real Estate department and has been a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer for a number of years.

Rebecca Roberts

r.roberts@rfblegal.co.uk Rebecca is a Partner at the firm, practising at our London City offices. She specialises in Company and Commercial work and also has experience in the associated fields of Employment and Commercial Litigation. She is a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Afsheen Nasr

a.nasr@rfblegal.co.uk Afsheen Nasr is a Partner at Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP, with a particular expertise in Property and Probate, acting for individuals, businesses and financial institutions. She is a Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Piers Desser

p.desser@rfblegal.co.uk Piers is an experienced Solicitor-Advocate specialising in Criminal Litigation. He is a Recommended Lawyer in the Legal 500 2019, leading the 'tenacious' Crime practice.

Mustafa Abbas

Mustafa Abbas Mustafa Abbas is a Partner based in the West End Office specialising in commercial and residential property matters.

Mahfuzur Rahman

Mahfuzur Rahman Mahfuzur Rahman is a Partner based in Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP’s West End Office specialising in Real Estate and Commercial Property matters.

Pammi Babbra

p.babbra@rfblegal.co.uk Pammi Babbra is a solicitor and Partner of the firm and specialises in contentious matters with an emphasis on High Court commercial disputes. These can involve other jurisdictions, satellite proceedings in foreign courts and foreign enforcement. After practising in the City for over ten years, Pammi is now based in the firm’s West End office in Baker Street.

Our People

Prev Next

Tufayel Ahmed

Tufayel Ahmed t.ahmed@rfblegal.co.uk Tufayel Ahmed is a Solicitor based in Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP’s West End Office specialising in Real Estate and Commercial Property matters.

Rhoda Alli

r.alli@rfblegal.co.uk Rhoda Alli is a Real Estate solicitor based in the Manchester Office specialising in commercial and residential property matters.

Irina Apekisheva

Irina Apekisheva

Yasaman Asaad

Yasaman Asaad y.asaad@rfblegal.co.uk Yasaman Asaad is a solicitor based in our West End office who specialises in residential and commercial property matters.

Richard Burnham

Richard Burnham r.burnham@rfblegal.co.uk Richard Burnham is a family solicitor based in the firm’s City Office. He joined Ronald Fletcher Baker in 2018. Richard has experience in all aspects of family law and deals with divorce, financial settlements and private law children matters. He specialises in agreements between unmarried couples (‘cohabitation agreements’), enforcement of matrimonial financial orders and the law surrounding surrogacy. Richard understands that every relationship breakdown is unique and will have the potential for long-term financial and emotional consequences. He is known for his empathetic approach and is alive to the cost and stress associated with the breakdown of a relationship...

Chris O'Callaghan

Chris O'Callaghan c.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk Chris joined the firm in 2011 and trained at the firm working in the private client, litigation, property and family departments. Chris now heads up the Private Client Department.

Ezgi Cetin

e.cetin@rfblegal.co.uk Ezgi is a qualified Solicitor working in our Real Estate Department at our City Office.

Jonathan Chan

Jonathan Chan Jonathan Chan is a Solicitor based in the West End Office specialising in commercial and property litigation.

Ali Chouhdry

Ali Chouhdry a.chouhdry@rfblegal.co.uk Ali Chouhdry is a solicitor based in the firm’s West End Office specialising in Real Estate.

Traudi Chu

Traudi Chu t.chu@rfblegal.co.uk Traudi Chu is a solicitor based in our Old Street office who specialises in residential and commercial property matters.

Camilla Clark

c.clark@rfblegal.co.uk Camilla Clark is a Trainee Solicitor located at our London Baker Street office, currently training in the Property department.

Pinar Demir

Pinar Demir p.demir@rfblegal.co.uk Pinar is a solicitor within our Conveyancing department and she specialises in residential and commercial property, including, freehold/leasehold sales and purchases together with re-mortgages and other conveyancing matters.

Veena Devji

v.devji@rfblegal.co.uk Veena Devji is a Real Estate Solicitor in the Baker Street Office and has experience in a variety of commercial and residential property transactions.

Danielle Dyer

d.dyer@rfblegal.co.uk Danielle is a Solicitor at the firm’s Baker Street office specialising in Commercial and Property Litigation. Danielle is part of the Property Litigation team recognised in the Legal 500 2016 as “excellent, dynamic and results driven”.

Berivan Erdogan

Berivan Erdogan b.erdogan@rfblegal.co.uk Berivan Erdogan is a solicitor specialising in Property at the firm’s City Office.

David Farrugia

David Farrugia d.farrugia@rfblegal.co.uk David Farrugia is a solicitor based in the firm’s City Office specialising in Corporate and Commercial work.

Ben Frost

Ben Frost Ben Frost is a solicitor and accredited mediator in the firm’s commercial litigation and property litigation team at the West end office on Baker Street, London. The Legal 500 2017 has recognised the team as having an “unique dynamic” and “a well-integrated and exceptionally talented property litigation team”.

Laura Gomme

Laura Gomme is a Legal 500 2019 Recommended Lawyer, specialising in litigation at the firm’s West End office in Baker Street, London. Described as 'client focused, pragmatic and one to watch for the future', she is part of the team recognised by the Legal 500 2017 as being a well-integrated and exceptionally talented property litigation team which has a unique dynamic. Laura’s practice covers property, probate and commercial litigation in particular complex matters arising out of trusts.

Maria Gul

Maria Gul m.gul@rfblegal.co.uk Maria is a paralegal specialising in Property transactions at our Baker Street office. She deals with Sales, Purchases and Leasehold matters on a daily basis and takes great pride in her work.

Olga Gutovska

Olga Gutovska O.Gutovska@RFBLegal.co.uk Olga Gutovska is the Head of the EMEA Desk at Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP, based in the City Office.

Attila Hunter

Attila Hunter a.hunter@rfblegal.co.uk Attila Hunter is a Corporate and Commercial solicitor based in the firm’s City Office.

Kadri Abu-Hejleh

k.abu-hejleh@rfblegal.co.uk Kadri Abu-Hejleh is a Property Solicitor, based in the City Office.

Maryann Ibeto

Maryann Ibeto e.la@rfblegal.co.uk Maryann is a paralegal at the firm’s Manchester Office, working in the Property department predominantly dealing with residential conveyancing transactions.

Hillay Janebdar

Hillay Janebdar h.janebdar@rfblegal.co.uk Hillay Janebdar is an immigration solicitor based in the firm’s City Office. Hillay specialises in Immigration and heads the Immigration Department. Having worked in Immigration for over ten years, she has a vast amount of experience in dealing with the points based system including entrepreneur and investor visas, asylum, human rights, unlawful detention, deportation, nationality and European law cases. She has acted for clients from across the world and her clients range from high net worth individuals to those seeking protection in the United Kingdom and human rights claimants including senior politicians and intelligence officers. Her multi-lingual...

Rosa-Maria Kane

Rosa-Maria Kane Rosa Kane is a solicitor in the ‘excellent, dynamic and results driven’ legal 500 2016 recommended Property Litigation team.

Anees Khan

Anees Khan a.khan@rfblegal.co.uk Anees Khan is a Solicitor based at our Manchester Office, specialising in property related matters, with a focus on Residential and Commercial Property. He is experienced in dealing with a broad range of residential conveyancing matters, having worked on varying property transactions and has acted nationally for clients ranging from first time buyers to high value property investors. Anees has successfully acted in freehold and leasehold matters, including but not limited to, Buy to Let, Right to Buy, Shared Ownership, New Build and Auction Properties. Anees has also gained experience in Commercial Property matters and has acted in a variety...

Simon Lawrence

s.lawrence@rfblegal.co.uk Simon Lawrence is a 25 year qualified Commercial Property solicitor and a 2019 Legal 500 Recommended Lawyer.

Grace Lowry

Grace Lowry Grace is a solicitor specialising in Property.

Daniel Martinez

d.martinez@rfblegal.co.uk Daniel is an experienced Family solicitor based in the firm's City Office.

Michael Mitchell

m.mitchell@rfblegal.co.uk Michael joined RFB in 1965 and is the longest serving member of staff and is proud of many enduring client relationships.

Abbas Nawrozzadeh

Abbas is a Senior Associate Solicitor and specialises in litigation involving allegations of misconduct or criminality.

Selda Ozcan

s.ozcan@rfblegal.co.uk Selda Ozcan joins the firm as an experienced property solicitor having been a Partner at a successful practice in North London.

Shiv Raja

Shiv Raja s.raja@rfblegal.co.uk Shiv Raja is an employment lawyer and is based in the firm’s Old Street office. Shiv advises clients on a wide-range of employment matters, both contentious and non-contentious. This includes day-to-day HR advice, disciplinary and grievance matters, redundancy, TUPE transfers and negotiating settlement agreements. Shiv acts for both employers and employees and works across all business sectors.

Sally Richardson

Sally Richardson Sally Richardson is a specialist property solicitor based in our City Office.

Karlis Rullis

Karlis Rullis k.rullis@rfblegal.co.uk Karlis Rullis is a solicitor based in our Manchester office who specialises in property matters.

Aman Sandhu

Aman Sandhu a.sandhu@rfblegal.co.uk Aman Sandhu is a Real Estate solicitor, based in the City office.

Natasha Southam

Natasha Southam n.southam@rfblegal.co.uk Natasha is a Solicitor in the firm’s Private Client department having completed her training contract in a renowned Surrey firm.

Raphael Steele

r.steele@rfblegal.co.uk Raphael Steele practices from the firm’s London criminal litigation department .

Ozgun Uysal

o.uysal@rfblegal.co.uk Ozgun Uysal is a solicitor specialising in Real Estate based in the firm’s City Office and works in the International Investment Team lead by Deniz Oguzkanli.

Rokhsareh Vahid

Rokhsareh Vahid r.vahid@rfblegal.co.uk Direct dial: 0161 507 3658 Mobile: 0780 676 8401 Rokhsareh joined the firm in 2017 as a Sanctions and Banking Specialist. She assists Iranian individuals and companies in relation to all aspects of UK law as well as non-Iranians with their Iran-related matters.

Kristel Wan

Kristel Wan k.wan@rfblegal.co.uk Kristel is a conveyancer at firm’s Manchester office, working in the Property department principally dealing with residential conveyancing transactions.

Bik Wong

b.wong@rfblegal.co.uk Bik Wong is a Solicitor specialising in Family Law in the firm's City office.

Ran Yu

Ran Yu r.yu@rfblegal.co.uk Ran Yu is a solicitor in the Real Estate Department based at our City Office in London

City office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
326 Old Street
London EC1V 9DR
DX: 137773 Finsbury 5

Telephone
020 7613 1402

Fax
020 7613 2711  

 

West End office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
77A Baker Street
London W1U 6RF
DX: 42722 Oxford Circus North

Telephone
020 7467 5757

Fax
020 7467 5758

Manchester office

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP
111 Piccadilly
Manchester M1 2HY

DX: 6967003 Manchester 94 M

Telephone
0161 694 4404

Fax
0161 638 0930

Istanbul Office

Ronald Fletcher Baker Danismanlik Hizmetleri Avukatlik Ortakligi
Tesvikiye Cadessi
No: 28 Alhambra Apartmani
K:2
Nisantasi, İstanbul

Telephone
07736 364222

Emergency number

07538 490647

Ronald Fletcher Baker LLP is authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. Company number OC345891

City office ID 512598
West End office ID 523362.
Manchester office ID 630156

V.A.T. registration number: 2206798 63VAT

"Partner" denotes a senior member of the LLP or an employee with the equivalent standing.

PII cover - QBE Insurance (Europe) Limited. For further details please contact Rakeebah Rahim

http://www.sra.org.uk/solicitors/handbook/welcome.page

Website design by coolgrey

Photography: Camilla Greenwell

 

Get a free conveyancing quote

 

View our privacy policy

We encourage you to contact us in the first instance if you are unhappy with the service you receive from us. Contact John O’Callaghan, the complaints partner at j.ocallaghan@rfblegal.co.uk; alternatively in some circumstances you may be able to make use of the ODR platform.